top of page
Recent Posts

Wallpaper is NOT just for walls anymore...

Wallpaper is a sticky subject (no pun intended!) - some people love it and some people hate it. The reality of it is that wallpaper has come a LONG way since those dated borders that were in every house in the early 90s. There are so many amazing patterns and textures and now there's even "peel-and-stick" wallpaper for those people who (like me) change their decor way too often.

Since moving into our house two years ago, I hadn't used any wallpaper and I knew that had to change. I couldn't decide where I wanted to use it until I remembered that my staircase was looking seriously sad - the previous owners painted it white which looks fab, except that if you look closely at this photo, you can see that the stair risers are terribly scuffed up.

Painted Staircase before

So I decided to wallpaper the risers! No, I did not do it myself because despite the fact that I design interiors for a living, I can't hang wallpaper. For all you crafty people, this could be a great DIY project and it was also quite cost-effective.

I have to say, I was pretty nervous to see the final product but I am so happy with the outcome! It completely brightened up my entryway and the olive branch pattern gives it the perfect touch of whimsy.

Wallpapered Staircase

What do you think - would you wallpaper your stair risers?

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page