top of page
Recent Posts

Designing for Decorist

It's been a busy couple of weeks so I sort of fell off of the social media train for a while - but I'm back and I can't wait to talk about Decorist!

Decorist is an online interior design company that hosts interior designers (celebrity and non-celebrity) from all over the U.S. and Canada to create beautiful digital rooms for all different clients. I made it through a rigorous interview process and now finally have just finished up my first side project with them.

And it was amazing! (P.S. this isn't a sponsored post, I just wanted to share my exciting news!)

My very first client was a woman looking for a new room for her daughter - her first "big-girl bedroom." As if that's not exciting in itself, I got to create two different schemes in fun girly colors. For each client, Decorist has their designers create two floor plans and schemes that are completely different.

Take a look at my two concept boards:

Big Girl Room

This was big girl room #1 with soft colors and furniture that has room to grow. I describe this as a bedroom that has a "grown-up" feel that this little girl won't get bored of as she grows into her pre-teen and teenage years.

Big Girl Room Concept

This was big girl room #2 with all of her daughter's favorite colors - pink, blue, and purple. This room is fun and playful with touches of gold to give it that "big girl" flair.

Now for those of you who know me at all, you know I LOVE my soft, neutral color palettes, so I was thrilled when my client chose concept #1! So after the concept is chosen, the 2D+ modeling begins.

Here's the final product!

Big Girl Room Final

I also created the three other wall views - but I've saved those for the client's eyes only! ;)

All in all, my first experience doing a side project with Decorist was an absolute blast and seeing a happy client just reaffirms my love for design.

What concept did you like the best?

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page